top of page
Murray River and Snowy Mts.jpg

Board of Directors

13File .jpg

Nicole Barwick

Board Chair

Nic Barwick joined the Board in July 2020.  Nic is also a member of the Finance and Audit Committee and Quality & Safety Committee. Nic is passionate about improving the customer and employee experience and creating positive change. Nicole became Board Chair in June 2022.

Ilea Buffier - Colour Background.jpg

Ilea Buffier

Deputy Chair

Ilea Buffier joined the Board in August 2019. Ilea is a business woman based in Canberra with extensive Board experience. Ilea became Deputy Board Chair in June 2022. She is also Chair of the Finance & Audit Committee.

17File _edited.jpg

Ian Cesa

Board Director

Ian Cesa Joined the Board in January 2021. Ian is President of Horizon Consumer Science with more than 25 years of experience helping develop and manage consumer brands in Australia and other parts of the world. Ian is Chair of the Community Health Advisory Group and of the Quality & Safety Committee. 

Shelley Crowther.jpg

Shelley Crowther

Board Director

Shelley is a health professional with more than twenty-five years’ experience in the health sector. She has held clinical, education and executive roles in regional, rural and remote settings. She has also held senior roles in professional organisations, universities, and regulators, during which time she has developed specialist skills in health policy, advocacy and government relations. Shelley is passionate about safety and quality in healthcare and access to high quality care for rural, remote and vulnerable populations. Shelley is also a registered pharmacist with post graduate qualifications in public health.

6File .jpg

Deborah Culhane

Board Director

Deborah Culhane became a Board Director in July 2018. Deborah was elected Board Chair in August 2020 and handed over to Nicole Barwick in June 2022. Deborah is a member of Community Health Advisory Group and Quality and Safety Committee.

Slobodanka Jevtic.jpg

Slobodanka Jevtic

Board Director

Slobodanka joined the Corryong Health Board in July 2022 and lives locally in Corryong. Slobodanka is a member of the of Community Health Advisory Group. Slobodanka works in the telecommunications industry.

bottom of page